Letting go (From a text message!)

I re-listened to the the Sean Corn podcast on On Being yesterday and from my morning meditation this morning, this really came out in a text message I sent hours after:

“I realized that I need to stop wishing things would change or bend to my will.  But rather see the lesson in each moment.  I need to see (or look) for the lesson in the situation and moments in front of me.  To stop trying to have the answers,  To stop trying to find an endpoint.  Really, and simply, to let go of all my past ideas of life and really move into a space of open wings rather than arms crossed and huddled up in fear.”  

The more I meditate, the more I hear with my soul and the less I hear with my ears.  

Leave a Reply

